Remix contest: Zedd – Clarity

Yep… updating this after multiple months! I think we can all just focus on how lovely it is that I haven’t given up on this instead of focussing on the lengthy hiatus. Okay, no, we can’t, because now the two of you that used to read this don’t read it anymore. Sad news. Anyway, the point of this post is that I entered a remix contest! It’s for “Clarity”, by Zedd, and I’m fairly pleased with how it turned out! Naturally, I came across a few tweaks AFTER it was entered, but I guess I’ll just have to suck it up and fix it after the contest is over. I’ll blame it on those tweaks if I don’t win.

Speaking of which, I kind of doubt that I will, because this contest is largely based on votes. And plenty of other peeps in the contest STARTED with a few hundred fans, as opposed to my… dozen. Haha. So I will have a hard time collecting the same volume of votes. But that’s okay, this is really about just getting fresh content out there, pushing myself to improve, and all that jazz. If I keep producing with any regularity, I’ll have a solid shot at a win in a year or two. Woohoo! Anyway, here’s the link:

http://remix.zedd.net/tracks/1134

One thought on “Remix contest: Zedd – Clarity

  1. Craig Pulsifer says:

    Love it, Chris! Duly voted for – keep ‘em coming; it’ll happen.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

